Sown in Bolton day 16

You when you get those days were everything is fiddly and a bit of a struggle? Well today was one of those very days. I hadn’t slept very well last night, and read this morning that it was going to rain on and off all day long, but I decided to go in and try my best anyway.

So with heavy limbs and a half speed mind I set about delivering large pots of edible goodies around the estate. I also managed to crop some edibles that had been growing in the UCAN centre Yarden, said crops were then left in the UCAN centre for people to take free of charge, this was quite effective last year as some of the folk who took the stuff home with them were struggling through real hardships, some had been benefit sanctioned for the flimsiest of reasons and some were removed from disability benefits onto much lower payments.

This is the first of the crops from the Yarden and no doubt there will be more on the way during the coming weeks. Before I go and grab an hour of much needed middle age sleep I would like to apologize for a lack of pictures, my battery ran out after taking two snap, like I say its been one of those slow and struggle-some days.

Steve

This entry was posted in practical permaculture and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

