Beechcroft Community allotments Growers Video diaries

Today at the Beechcroft site, I built a small rough and ready rocket stove from bricks to enable our growers to cook meals on site whilst gardening or simply to boil water so they can enjoy a cuppa whilst taking a break.

Growers Video Diaries

People get into gardening and grow their food for a multitude of different reasons, when I first started growing myself back in the early nineteen nineties my reasons for starting were economic and ecological, I had zero job prospects so growing food made sense from the point of If I didnt have money at least I could feed myself, I was also concerned with the disappearance of green spaces where I grew up in Salford so gardening made sense from an ecological perspective. In the video below two of our growers explain their motivations for growing their own food.

Steve

This entry was posted in practical permaculture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

